LICENSING AND SAFETY COMMITTEE 23 MAY 2007

(8.41 - 8.43 pm)

Present: Councillors Baily, Mrs Barnard, Blatchford, Brossard, Brunel-Walker,

Burrows, Finch, Kendall, Leake, Osborne, Mrs Ryder, Thompson, Virgo

and Ms Wilson

1. Election of Chairman

RESOLVED that Councillor Brunel-Walker be elected Chairman of the Licensing and Safety Committee for the 2007/08 Municipal Year.

COUNCILLOR BRUNEL-WALKER IN THE CHAIR

2. Appointment of Vice-Chairman

RESOLVED that Councillor Mrs Ryder be appointed Vice Chairman of the Licensing and Safety Committee for the 2007/08 Municipal Year.

3. Appointment of Licensing Panel

RESOLVED that:

- (a) Any 3 members from the membership of the Licensing and Safety Committee be appointed to Licensing Panels.
- (b) Councillors Brunel-Walker, Kendall, Leake, and Mrs Ryder be appointed Chairs of the Licensing and Safety, noting that there are two vacancies.

CHAIRMAN